DECT Digital Cordless Phones 0 items in Basket | Total: £0.00
SEARCH
Phone lines open
6 days a week
8am – 8pm
Why liGo? Price Match Promise Free Delivery Fuss Free Returns 100% Secure
03333 44 80 44
products
Free Delivery


First time with liGo?


listed with shopsafe



This website is CO2 NEUTRAL
home » cordless phones » cordless phones with answering machine » siemens gigaset s795 dect phone » reviews


109 Siemens Gigaset S795 DECT Phone reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.5/5
Handset features
 
9/10
Style/Design
 
9/10
Value for money
 
9/10
Sound quality
 
9/10
Ease of set up/use
 
9/10
Battery life
 
9/10


 
Show
1 2 3 4 5 6 »

638 of 743 people found the following review helpful
Loving it Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points 1. Crystal clear sound and very sharp screen (mobile like)
2. Good solid look & feel
3. Large memory storage capacity (easy transfer via usb cable)
4. Excellent answer machine performance with great visible interface.
5. very low power usage (eco friendly)

Bad points bit pricey, wasn't sure at first if it makes sense to spend this much on a phone, but after 2 bad experiences (BT, Philips) my friend recommended me Siemens and so far I am extremely happy. I guess you really get what you pay for.

Other thoughts

2 years guarantee, 1 year more than other manufacturers
The product arrived the day after I ordered, great service

Red Ken
18th Mar 2011

I have just ordered this product on account of these reviews and really can't wait to get started. Delivery expected tomorrow. Great!
heavenhell
21st Oct 2011

can anyone confirm if this set works on cable? we are going to have a Virgin Media phone line. thank you.
C Nairn
29th Oct 2011

Compatability with Virgin? Sure! I have had these telephones for a while and I can recommend this make and model without hesitation,If you are prepared to pay the price you will be pleased with Quality of product. I also recommend Ligo!
clampit
15th Dec 2011

Hi can you till me if this phone will work with sky set up or not plase than you.
ninja
19th Dec 2011

does these phones have caller id ? As it states it only has called id on call waiting ?
jackyrussell
27th Feb 2012

can the answer machine part be switched of ? i like the phone but DONT like answer machines, and as the cmment above ( no reply yet, does it have caller i d
rog
25th Apr 2012

can you transfer incoming calls in beetween phones
Andy P
10th Jul 2012

How can I transfer all my mobile nos.to my new S795 phone Thanks
Dancing girl
14th Oct 2012

I've just received these phones & have set up the directory but I'd prefer to have first names before surnames, can anyone tell me if that's possible please?
southernboyuk
9th Jan 2013

Re the above, did you find a solution, if not reverse the names when inputting!
old lass
1st Feb 2013

just checking, does this phone have an answerins machine and if so is it easy to set up
Old(ish) bloke
17th Sep 2013

Anyone know if the answer machine can be accessed remotely?
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
602 of 628 people found the following review helpful
should have bought one ages ago! Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points very good sound quality (especially on speakerphone), easy basic setup, battery lasts forever.

Bad points It is expensive, but it looks and feels like a good quality product.

Other thoughts

I was worried about the price of this phone but sometimes in life you have to pay for quality, this is the one and only phone that is truly worth every penny. I cant fault it, it does more than I could have dreamed of.
As I work nights I needed a phone upstairs that I could turn off while I sleep, this phone goes 1 better and can be silenced between the hours of your choice, so no more being woken up by my kids friends when they call at 8am, but you can leave the other phone to ring normally downstairs.
The tones and rings are also nice, with a good choice.
When it's in the stand its a clock, (it can be an alarm clock as well). It was easy to set up, both phones talk to each other so you only have to set up one.
It has as many features as most modern mobile phones, (Calender, room monitor and many more) nothing like the horrible BT phone it replaced.
You can also set this up to 2 or it maybe 3 different eco levels to save some money on the electric.
I would recommend spending the extra on this phone, it looks and feels great & I think if you look after it, it will last for years.
I also recommend buying it from Ligo, that was an easy worry free internet experience. Well Done Ligo. Well Done Siemens (please don't change a thing)

Oregonjohn
10th Mar 2011

The comments above I can only agree with - a neat piece of kit - well worth the price. I and my family are well pleased with the product, does all we want it to do.
And the icing on the cake the swift delivery from Ligo - exellent service - on a par with the U.S.!!
Siemensfiend
23rd Mar 2011

Another great product from Siemens and although a premium price it is a premium bit of kit. Way ahead of every other phone that I have had with superb ergonomics and great sound both from the handset and answering machine (an area that so often lets other manufacturers down). Couple this with 1st class customer service from Ligo and it really can't be beaten if you can afford to splash out!
Benny
3rd Nov 2012

Is it possible to silence the ringer for external calls but let it still ring for internal calls. When I'm in my study, I do not wish to be disturbed by external calls, but if it's important, or if my wife wishes to contact me, she could still ring me on the internal line.
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
334 of 290 people found the following review helpful
Siemens Gigaset S795 Twin Cordless Phone Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points Very nice design. Has some great choices of audio sounds.

Bad points Expensive!
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
264 of 285 people found the following review helpful
Great product Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points Very stylish and professional looking. just getting to grips with all the features - very easy setup and phone book entry synchronisation between handsets.

Bad points Not really a bad point - the buttons are raised and easy to use but in my case I was looking for slightly larger buttons for one member of the family. This was difficult to gauge from pictures and as this phone set is new and none were available in local stores to assess properly. That said, I won't be parting with this phone set anytime soon. Orange LED on answering machine looks as though it is from a previous era.

Other thoughts

Great value for money. I understand that the much extended delivery date was due to production issues and now the phone set seems to be generally available. Early days so I'm still assessing battery life.

AndyB
11th Sep 2011

Perhaps for the member of the family that needs larger buttons, you could find a different DECT GAP compatible handset and log it onto your S795 base station. I'm sure Ligo will advise if you ask them, otherwise google 'big button DECT'.. Cheers
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
257 of 270 people found the following review helpful
Typical German Engineering GerryB 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points Neat, stylish and high quality.

Bad points Two small points:

Power connector to additional hansets has a very wide plug - bear in mind if planning to feed power line through a partition.

Illumiated keypad can be difficult to read in daylight as keys are shiny metal.

Other thoughts

Firmware update available - apply before setting everything up. One menu item not in manual - "Copy All" contacts from one handset to another.

Had a Gigaset 3015 system for nearly 10 years, with a lot of use and abuse - this appears to a worthy replacement.

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
216 of 275 people found the following review helpful
excellent Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points build quality excellent, nice design, not too complicated

Bad points struggled to register 2nd handset to base but very helpful advice given via email from siemens
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
212 of 287 people found the following review helpful
What do you think? Anonymous 3/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points Neat and tidy

Bad points Rather loud
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
149 of 153 people found the following review helpful
Better than expected handsfree/speaker for my home office telecons Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points Speakerphone sound quality both at my end, and my telecon participants hearing me clearly at their end

Bad points None

Other thoughts

Having earlier this year moved from a corporate office environment to working from my home office, and spending a considerable part of the day on teleconferences, I was looking for a high end phone with excellent speakerphone sound quality. (My previous BT phone simply wasn't up to the job). I was anticipating having to go down the audio conferencing route, but after reading the many positive reviews on this site I decided to take a chance on the Gigaset 795. This phone has actually exceeded my expectations, and as I don't need bluetooth, this choice (as opposed to the Gigaset 785) has proven perfect for me.
I highly recommend this phone to anyone working from a home office looking for high quality speakerphone capability.
Of course it's great as a normal phone too...
Very efficient, trouble-free service from Ligo.

Jackie
31st Aug 2012

Does this phone have volume control as I find it difficult to hear on a standard phone?
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
110 of 115 people found the following review helpful
The best sound I've experienced phylasnier 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points Great sound, the most important thing in a phone after all - *really* good, even compared against the best other offering: Panasonic. That goes for the answering machine too, in "Excellent" recording quality, although you only get 7 minutes then instead of 45 ("Long Play" is ok). SMS working out of the box. Full duplex speakerphone. Full featured. Great style. USB connection for uploads/downloads and firmware updates. Large, clear, and sharp screen.

Bad points Just nit-picking more than anything else: some text overlapping in call logs list entries; "Large Font" option displays larger text on the screen, but if the text doesn't fit (e.g. call log entry) then ellipsis appear (...) and you can't scroll to see the rest; Phonebook transfer doesn't copy caller picture and VIP ringtone settings; Illuminated keypad can be difficult to read in daylight.

Other thoughts

I bought this to get a phone with the best and loudest sound available. It's altogether not as loud as the Panasonic KX-TG842x (but only marginally so), but the sound is markedly better. The speakerphone is clear and full duplex - no more of trying to speak out in turn or have some ambiant noise cut off the speaker. Some nice touches, like setting up callers' pictures and downloading any ringtone you want. So good I bought three more.

phylasnier
4th Jun 2011

Hi John (sorry about the delay, there's no way to realise that someone has left comments on a review!). The Mute just cuts off the microphone - the hearpiece or headset or louspeaker stays "on" (you'll still hear the other party). There is a "hold", but that's automatic and only when you're accepting a waiting call while already on the phone, or making a second call while already on the phone. These two things are network services (it's not the phone providing them); the phone just helps out. Hope that helps.
John
26th Sep 2011

When using the speaker phone does the Mute button just mute the mic, as it should or the load speaker as well i.e. effectively a hold function. I just need the mute mic facility but apparently some Siemens phones mute both.
Thanks John
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
81 of 85 people found the following review helpful
Lovely handsets Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points Great phones. Lovely to look at, nice features, easy to use - what more could we ask for. Glad we went for these. Miles better than any BT phone we've had. Amazing sound quality on the handset and the 3 way conference call, a neat touch. Also love that you can access the voicemail from any of the handsets or the main base unit. Well though out product.

Bad points Can't think of any yet.

Other thoughts

We bought a twin and then bought another handset a week later. Bad move as it costs more to do it this way. If you think you need more handsets, buy the whole lot together.
Works out much cheaper!

tulip
10th Feb 2012

when answering this phone , can a second handset just be picked up and take part of the conversation?
15th Sep 2012

Can this phone be bought for use in Ireland
JEH
8th Aug 2014

Yes Tuliup you can take a handset 'off hook' by holding the green button for a second or two.
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
60 of 63 people found the following review helpful
I bought the 'Tip of The Iceberg!' Drummy 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points The most immediate good aspect presented by the hanset is the Clock face...........we now have clocks all over the house + another 3!

Bad points I am still trying to find them!

Other thoughts

I said above that I have bought the 'tip of the Iceberg'

Well if the good part of this phone is the part that I have found, then - like the iceberg I still have another 4/5ths to get to grips with........it's an electronic marvel and a bonus buy too........I'm a Yorkshireman, I don't pay good brass for rubbish!

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
58 of 63 people found the following review helpful
Stunning Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points I saw this product whilst in Germany. In a word, stunning. I love the styling and finish. Also the nice little features just make it so desriable. The shop assistant demonstrated the sound quality on handset and speaker and it was so much better than our phone back home. I really wanted to get one but the adaptors and language was different so I've put in a pre order with ligo. Can't wait to get it!

Bad points I've been waiting nearly 6 weeks for these phones. In fairness to ligo, they've kept me updated regularly and the latest is, its coming in 2 weeks!
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
An excellent phone with handsfree use Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points For my home office the handsfree speaker phone function is excellent -- clear and loud and I'm received load and clear. I also downloaded my Outlook contacts -- the phone will hold 500. I have also changed the ringtones so it is not quite so ear piercing.

Bad points None found so far.

Other thoughts

The speaker phone function also works when the phone is in the cradle charging; useful for long calls.

Thoroughly recommended for business and private use.

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
clearest phones i have ever had graeme 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points fantastic clarity , i like the copy all function , clock on standby is a bonus, nice design.

Bad points in certain light the keys are not very clear to see.

Other thoughts

Over the years i have had lots and lots of cordless phones and have never entirely been satisfied with the sound quality and other aspects of the phones . Untill now , I can stop searching for my holy grail , I have found it in this phone.Nothing is perfect like as I mentioned about the keys not being too clear at times but it is as near as damm it .

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
S795 Quint - all you will ever need Bearsden Phone User 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points Phenomenal progress has been made over the last few years with multiple mobile handsets, and this set epitomises this.

Bad points Family required a short simple training session, but that was inevitable given what we wanted to do with the phones.

Other thoughts

Siemens quality is second to none. Works very well indeed as an intercom system too. The system can be configured exactly as you want it with the minimum of fuss. Certainly recommended.

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
40 of 46 people found the following review helpful
siemens gigaset s795 Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points easy to use and setup, great sound quality and setup and running took mins

Bad points expensive but well worth it
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
Easy to Use Telephones - Great Features RMBB 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points Stylish, easy to set up (see Other Thoughts), good choice of rings, internal transfer, sychronises with MicroSoft Outlook.

Bad points None but follow some pointers below when setting up.

Other thoughts

(1) Set telephone through set up, menu view, before you trawl through and set your preferred options.
(2) If intending to use Outlook to synchronise, do not put on belt clip or back of handset as usb connector not accessible with these on! Sychronise first, put on the back second!
(3) When synchronising with Outlook, use the setting as this allows you to choose which entries to copy as, where an entry has more than a home, work and mobile number, the extra number is copied across separately with no name. Set up the dialling codes (+44 and your local code before sychronising).
(4) Copy entries to one handset, and then copy all entries to the other handsets - one handset at a time. This is easier. Individual ring tones are not however copied.

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
Excellent Upgrade - does what it says on the tin Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points - Similar to mobile, light but sturdy, easy to use, very adjustable, good choice of ring tones and screensavers etc.
- Screen saver clock good addition, sound good, address directory large, alarm clock useful.
- Leagues ahead of previous set we had (Binatone)
- Message answering etc. very easy to use
- Ligo service very fast and good
- Overall very very good

Bad points - Could not link with Outlook, addresses transferred to each phone individually via software
- hands free still very thin sending but received voice very strong
- you do need to get software update for some features
- costly but worth it, they feel as though they will last the ten years

Other thoughts

Very good set of phones. Expensive yes, but you're paying for the style and the experience and it is worth it. It looks and feels like good quality, Ligo's service matches the quality - fast and efficient with plenty of feedback available if you need to use it. I didn't need to. The only thing missing from this experience, I would think, is to be able to try before you buy.

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
Excellent phone, excellent service Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points Very happy with this phone - love the eco dect part of it (and the batteries take forever to run down!) and the way you can copy your entire outlook adress book into the phone directory, then just send all the phone numbers to the other two phones. I also like the screen savers!

Other thoughts

Excellent service from ligo thank you!

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
Great Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset S795 DECT Phone

Good points all good

Bad points have not found any yet

Other thoughts

why did i bother with cheaper phones... you get what you pay for

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
 
Show
1 2 3 4 5 6 »

 
Customer rating 4.5/5 based on 109 reviews



latest deals
Sign up for the hottest news and latest deals
Your email adress:
bottom
Customer services Guarantee & refunds
Delivery & tracking
Always Low Prices
Reviews & testimonials
Complaints & Suggestions
Corporate Sales
Secure Shopping
Jargon Buster
How to order
FAQ
Legal
Payment
User Guides
Sitemap
Secure Online Ordering
© 2003-2014 Ligo Electronics Ltd.
About Ligo Electronics | Product Sitemap | Affiliates | Contact us | Terms of use | Site map | Recycling
Additional Options
Find us on Google+
Siemens Gigaset S795 - The ultimate Phone
top 10 offers 1 Stunning Siemens cordless
2 Which Best Buy
3 Panasonic KXTG 8062
4 Which Best Buy 2012
5 BT top model
6 Panasonic best seller
7 Free Mobile Calls
8 Smallest World Phone
9 BT with blocker
10 Home iphone?
top 5 articles Best Cordless Phones
liGo Phone Awards 2013
Motorola TLKR Two-Way Radios
5 Things you need to know
Increasing the range of your phone
my history My Recently Viewed My Recent Searches My Saved Wishlist
98% of items in stock
liGo recommends
Siemens CS3 Which? Recommended £39.99
Siemens Gigaset CS3 Cordless Phone
Gigaset SL 785 Award Winning Design £189.99
Siemens Gigaset SL785 Bluetooth Cordless Phone
Siemens Gigaset S795 Superior Sound £59.99
Siemens Gigaset S795 DECT Phone
Siemens C595 Which? Recommended £69.99
Siemens Gigaset C595 Twin Cordless Phone
Connect2Mobile mobile to home £49.99
liGo Bluewave Link To Mobile Hub
business clients