DECT Digital Cordless Phones 0 items in Basket | Total: £0.00
SEARCH
Phone lines open
7 days a week
9am – 6pm
Why liGo? Price Match Promise Free Delivery Fuss Free Returns 100% Secure
03333 44 80 44
products
Free Delivery


First time with liGo?


listed with shopsafe



This website is CO2 NEUTRAL
home » cordless phones » multihandset with answering machine » siemens gigaset cs3 twin cordless phones » reviews


867 Siemens Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.5/5
Handset features
 
9/10
Style/Design
 
9/10
Value for money
 
9/10
Sound quality
 
9/10
Ease of set up/use
 
9/10
Battery life
 
9/10


 
Show
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »

991 of 949 people found the following review helpful
Loud and clear Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones


Overall the phone and base station do as advertised, set up is easy as long as you read the manual. The sound is very clear with no distortion, the handsets feel a little light to hold but generally build quality is good. The choice of ringtones won`t suit everyone but at least the volume can be heard and can be adjusted. Still playing with the settings.

jj
19th Aug 2011

does the unit bleep or flash when messages left?
timtom
19th Aug 2011

Great 'phone. Thanks Which for spotting this and thanks to Ligo for supplying and after-sales-service
beep
19th Aug 2011

can you plug this phone into another siemens phone
Alison
19th Aug 2011

It is not loud. On loudest setting, on speakerphone, my mother still has to hold it to her ear to have half a chance of hearing the conversation. She is only an occasional hearing aid user, so is not that deaf.
Otherwie a good phone, instructions clear.
Gordonj
19th Aug 2011

My Siemens A55 is still a superb
Phone.I know the C475 will be too.
An Orcadian.
27th Aug 2011

Fantastic handsets! Really easy to set up and use. Clear sound on speakerphone, each handset and answer machine. Easy set up of actual phones and answering machine. Such an improvement from my Philips I had!
shooty
28th Aug 2011

Can someone tell me how to transfer all data from one handset to other? thanks.
James
30th Aug 2011

Hi Shooty, pretty tricky to explain in here but its all set out on page 21 of the manual. If you don't have it, you can download on this site - just go to the previous page. There is a PDF version or just email them. I found them to be very helpful.
Mary
31st Aug 2011

When listening to answerphone messages can they be heard clearly without holding the phone up to the ear?
Brian
31st Aug 2011

When we listened to the music that plays down the line when mute is used we couldn't understand why they had picked such awful music. Then I realised it is for nuisance survey calls.
Barbara
17th Sep 2011

It would be very helpful to know if you can pick up answerphone messages from any of the C475 handsets. I see from a review of the S795 that it's possible on those phones but they are more expensive. If anyone can help that would be great.
iii
29th Sep 2011

does the unit bleep or flash when message left???
OYC
29th Sep 2011

Does anyone know how to look up the number of a calls received by the C475 please?
Graham
1st Nov 2011

I think you just hit the mailbox button (which will normally be flashhing) and then select it shows all calls received/made and the numbers.
BatBoy
14th Jan 2012

Does anyone know if this phone would work well in a basement flat with very thick internal walls, as other phones I have tried have bad reception issues?
Cicero
11th Feb 2012

I have the twin. Excellent. Is it possible to buy an additional handset? If so, anyone know the details? Thanks.
Mike
27th Jun 2012

What are the maximum rings that can be set before the ansafone cuts in?
x-osn
20th Dec 2012

Excellent phone!
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
665 of 726 people found the following review helpful
Simply the best cordless handsets you can buy Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points So easy to understand and use. Amazing battery life ( we had to wait 6 days for the batteries to fully discharge as part of the start up process so they are incredibly long lasting). The display is clear and the sound quality simply excellent. These are the fourth lot of cordless handsets that we have bought in the last 8 years (the previous were BT ones costing much more bought last year and were rubbish - thrown in the bin!) These are lovely to look at and great to use - the best IT buy I have made in years!

Bad points Absolutely none.

Other thoughts

Wish such great handsets were around years ago but that's progress I guess.

Greg
4th Aug 2011

When you pick up one phone, can someone else join the conversation without needing to hit more buttons?
Paul
6th Aug 2011

Yes just make the conference feature is enabled. Then all they have to do is press 1 button when they want to join in.
rene
6th Aug 2011

Brilliant phones, very quick delivery,long lasting batteries, one of three ,still hasnt discharged,over a week.
So much better than previous cordless phones I have had, I like the ring tone so much I dont want to answer the phone.
Len
9th Aug 2011

Just took delivery of this phone
Really impressed with Ligo and would recommend to anyone.Phone is
attracting admiring looks allready.Very easy to set up and sound is brilliant,as are the features.
Jill
18th Aug 2011

Love this phone it is everything you want from a hands free phone no bad points.
Tony
18th Aug 2011

Yes, it already has a digital one built in which you can access from handset or base.
damien gen
19th Aug 2011

Is there a headset jack for this telephone?
nicelybronzed
27th Aug 2011

It the main unit wall mountable
Joe
27th Aug 2011

Theres a 2.5mm headset jack. I saw lots of bundles on this site with a wired and wireless headset included.
lockers
26th Oct 2011

Does it allow you to record your own answer machine message?
Bill
1st Nov 2011

Yes - you can create your own personalised message.
lali
14th Nov 2011

do these phones have call divert to another mobile phone
Beardy
1st Dec 2011

Does the Siemens C475 support Voicemail
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
447 of 507 people found the following review helpful
Siemens gigaset cs3 Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones


This is a good phone . It feels comfortable in the hand, looks smart and has all the features you would expect, including text messaging. It also saves energy and is very intuitive to use. 10/10.

Keith
28th Jul 2011

does the phone flash when a message has been left and show how many messages are awaiting reply?
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
347 of 326 people found the following review helpful
My exciting new phone Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points Neat, good sound quality

Bad points I had problems sorting out the answering facility. had to ring you for help which was given quickly and effectively. The fault was not in the phone but in my inability to see the symbols on the phone or to be able to read the booklet properly. I have had two cataract operations and at the moment my sight is somewhat limited

Other thoughts

Could the booklet be printed in a larger script?

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
270 of 347 people found the following review helpful
Siemens Gigaset Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points East to set up and use, handsets can commumicate with each other. i.e. send phone numbers to each other etc. Listen to answer machine from any handset etc etc

Bad points None
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
263 of 331 people found the following review helpful
Our new phone Jan and Den 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points It's very like a mobile phone - fairly intuitive - crystal clear sound now that we have put a filter (cheap and available in lots of places) on the broadband connection

Bad points None yet

Other thoughts

One of the base units was faulty, but Ligo systems to deal with this were simple, quick and effective. Amazingly good and stress-free service! Many thanks.

Shirley
8th Oct 2010

I think its to do with your service provider not the phones-mine do all those functions & I didnt have to do anything to set them up.
Elaine
8th Oct 2010

Ilove everything about my new phones but Iam disappointed that I cant use ring back or 1471, and the name of the caller doesnt show on the screen.Have I not set the phone up correctly or is it something to do with Virgin broadband?
fred
17th Aug 2011

Hi Elaine, bit late, but these are network features you need enabling on your number by Virgin. Did you just change phone service provider or sign up to a new broadband & phone bundle?
Terry
18th Oct 2011

can someone please tell me is there a list of callers and how do i retrieve them.
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
212 of 286 people found the following review helpful
Siemens Gigaset CS3 Twin Dect Phone Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points We have only had the phone a week and, so far, we are very pleased with it. Don't know about the battery.

Bad points None so far

Other thoughts

We are very pleased with the phone thank you.

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
211 of 271 people found the following review helpful
Siemens Gigaset CS3Trio Mick 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points Good to look at. Easy to use. Sound quality superb.

Bad points Handset cradle could do with more support for the handset
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
208 of 280 people found the following review helpful
Replacement of existing telephone. Bob 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points Good service and very prompt delivery. Having set up facilities they are more than ample.

Bad points Not as yet
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
182 of 185 people found the following review helpful
Siemens Gigaset CS3 Quad review Anonymous 4/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points This product is very easy to set up and use.

Bad points Only downside for me is the choice of ringtones. There are plenty of polyphonic tones, but I would have preferred a more traditional ring tone.

Other thoughts

I bought this set of phones after the review I read on Which and it has met all my expectations. I did however have one handset which was faulty. Ligo replaced the handset immediately and the provided a prepaid label in order for me to return it to them. Fantastic service.

tonyb
26th Aug 2010

there is a normal telephone ring (US single ring style)
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
165 of 166 people found the following review helpful
Siemens Gigaset CS3 twin dect Hertmit 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points plenty of good points stylish,easy and clear buttons,very good sound quality. In fact it's a lot of good phone for a reasonable price

Bad points None so far

Other thoughts

I was quite impressed with this phone and so was my brother,
who has bought one of the same make. Recomended .

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
148 of 151 people found the following review helpful
Excellent Siemens phone Anonymous 5/5
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones


Cant say much more than that. Works great, sound quality is very good, easy to use and looks nice. Prompt delivery. UPS accomodated our needs when we asked for re-delivery of parcel. Excellent online experience - would recommend.

ian turnbull derbyshire
15th Jul 2011

the siemens C475 is first class does exactly what it says LiGo the company are first class with there speed of delivery thanks Ian
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
146 of 147 people found the following review helpful
Siemens Gigaset CS3 Twin Dect Phone (March 2010) Anonymous 4/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points A sound piece of equipment chosen as a best 'Buy Buy' from Which. Battery life is excellent and the sound quality very good. I found the press buttons easy especially for those with large hands. The answering machine is simple and easy to use.

Bad points I have not found any bad points

Other thoughts

Recommended by Which as a Best Buy I can not fault their decision in making it so.

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
132 of 134 people found the following review helpful
Good product recommended by Which? magazine Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points easy to press buttons. can transfer directory entries to other handsets in moments, excellent sound can listen to answer phone from handset.

Bad points not found any yet
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
124 of 132 people found the following review helpful
Does all it says on the box plus - 'Which' report was spot on Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points Not only functional but looks great and feels comfortable in the hand.

Other thoughts

Can't yet supply reply re the battery life

susie
18th Mar 2011

please can someone tell me how to get pr recorded announcement on, i have followed instructions and ticked announcement and it still says leave a message.
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
124 of 131 people found the following review helpful
An absolute must have. Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points Very modern and stylish. Looks better than in the pictures.

Bad points Took a while to set up and still finding way round some of the options.

Other thoughts

Really good value for the money. Really like the option to call each phone internally round the house so you can call the kitchen and order your breakfast in bed - what a bonus !

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
115 of 123 people found the following review helpful
A great looking phone Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points the best thing about this product is that it is compatible with my older siemens handsets! Saving hours of re- inputting phone numbers and the throwing away of perfectly good handsets just because the base had died . .

Bad points havent owned it long enough to say

Other thoughts

The staff, Chun, at Ligo have been brilliant, after fruitless emails re my old broken Siemens base to all sorts of websites, Chun was the only person who answered and solved my problems!

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
114 of 118 people found the following review helpful
Best phone I've ever bought Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points The phone has good sound clarity, and plenty of very useful features. Very good range.

Bad points When setting up the directory or speed-dial numbers, you have to do each handset individually

Other thoughts

Like the power-saving feature. Didn't think it would work for us as our haouse is very large, but works for all handsets, even when a long way from the base. A hundred times better than our old BT phone

old dear
9th Nov 2010

Talking nonsense on bad points. You only have to enter your directory numbers on one phone, and then transfer the list to each phone. Easy to do !
14th Nov 2010

Easy for you maybe. Like the first reviewer I didn't know how to do this and didn't see any instructions in the manual. Still a good phone though
Oro2
13th Mar 2011

Just to add the past you did not have to transfer. Handsets had what was called 'shared directories.' Enter data on one phone and it is automatically accessible on all other phones. What happened to this feature??
Jody
30th May 2011

Yes I noticed you don't get this on any new phones for a couple of years now. The Siemens SL785 (super pricey but super beautiful) allows for quicksync with outlook. Took me seconds to download all contacts via the provided software.
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
106 of 112 people found the following review helpful
Siemans Gigaset CS3 Quad Anonymous 4/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points Lots of features.Versatile.

Bad points No audible advice that there is a message. Instructions regarding using blue tooth and other devices a bit unhelpful to a novice

Other thoughts

Well satisfied.Would recommend

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
98 of 104 people found the following review helpful
Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset CS3 Twin Cordless Phones

Good points Clear screen indications, easy to read numbers and names. The screen saver is colorful, and the sound quality is good. I like the batteries being standard NiMh aaa's, which are locally available to buy if need be & easy to change

Bad points Doesn't have a sim card slot.

Other thoughts

intercom feature is good & easy to use as you can name the handsets e.g. "garage", "kitchen" etc.

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
 
Show
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »

 
Customer rating 4.5/5 based on 867 reviews



latest deals
Sign up for the hottest news and latest deals
Your email adress:
bottom
Customer services Guarantee & refunds
Delivery & tracking
Always Low Prices
Reviews & testimonials
Complaints & Suggestions
Corporate Sales
Secure Shopping
Jargon Buster
How to order
FAQ
Legal
Payment
User Guides
Sitemap
Secure Online Ordering
© 2003-2014 Ligo Electronics Ltd.
About Ligo Electronics | Product Sitemap | Affiliates | Contact us | Terms of use | Site map | Recycling
Additional Options
Find us on Google+
top 10 offers 1 Siemens S 795
2 Which Best Buy 2012
3 Gigaset SL910
4 BT call blocker
5 Top model Panasonic
6 Panasonic KXTG 8062
7 Siemens SL400A
8 BT top model
9 Free Mobile Calls
top 5 articles Best Cordless Phones
liGo Phone Awards 2014
Top 10 Best Two-Way Radios
Top 10 Best Baby Monitors
Increasing the range of your phone
my history My Recently Viewed My Recent Searches My Saved Wishlist
98% of items in stock
liGo recommends
Siemens CS3 Which? Recommended £39.99
Siemens Gigaset CS3 Cordless Phone
Siemens Best home phone Award Winning Design £189.99
Siemens Gigaset SL785 Bluetooth Cordless Phone
Siemens Gigaset S795 Superior Sound £69.99
Siemens Gigaset S795 DECT Phone
Siemens C595 Which? Recommended £69.99
Siemens Gigaset C595 Twin Cordless Phone
Link2Mobile free calls at home £49.99
liGo Bluewave Link To Mobile Hub
business clients