DECT Digital Cordless Phones 0 items in Basket | Total: £0.00
SEARCH
Phone lines open
7 days a week
8am – 5pm
Why liGo? Price Match Promise Free Delivery Fuss Free Returns 100% Secure
03333 44 80 44
products
Free Delivery


First time with liGo?


listed with shopsafe



This website is CO2 NEUTRAL
home » cordless phones » multihandset with answering machine » siemens gigaset sl785 quint bluetooth cordless phone » reviews


39 Siemens Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone reviews

Average Customer Review: 4.5/5
Handset features
 
10/10
Style/Design
 
10/10
Value for money
 
9/10
Sound quality
 
9/10
Ease of set up/use
 
9/10
Battery life
 
10/10


 
Show
1 2 »

256 of 277 people found the following review helpful
EXCELLENT GIGASET HANDSET Cheeky_13astard_Esq 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points This phone is by far the best I have ever used. YES i know its expensive and I was in two minds whether to purchase it but after seeing the competition - I have no doubt I made the right choice - THe phone is EXTREMELY EASY to use - its just unbelievable how logically Seimens have laid down all the menus and options - The quality of the handset is just incredible - the screen quality just oozes with sophistication the ring tones are amazing - if anyone wants to see what this phone is like in action just got to youtube.com and type in sl785 or sl780 and you will see two people who have done a review - it will impress the sceptics - i have been waiting since November 2008 for this phone and have been extremely patient - now I know the wait was worth it - Ligo themselves are an amazing company - very helpful on the phone - super fast delivery - i have checked out all the other phone companies in the UK on google - they are totally crap - they are clueless - ringing their customer service just left me with a bitter experience - However Ligo is good - AND NO i dont have shares in Ligo or work for them HAHA

Bad points Well its a pricey piece of kit - but i ask you this when people buy mobile phones such as an IPHONE they end up paying 700-800 quid and they replace mobile phones annually - when people buy cordless phones for the home they keep them much longer so at just over a 100 quid per handset for what it does - ITS IMPRESSIVE

Other thoughts

I m a fussy buyer and I just cant fault the handset - i wish I could but features such as putting music for callers on hold - the soothing melodies etc etc IM in love with this phone - its the next best thing to my gf and sliced bread

sceptic
5th Feb 2011

I find it impossible to believe this is an impartial review !
Eric
16th Feb 2011

I have had a pair of these phones for about 2 weeks now. I am very impressed. I am participating in at least 1 telephone meeting per day and these phones are just brilliant. The mute function is very good, easy to use. I can transfer contacts from my iMac via bluetooth very easily. The sound quality is good.

However, the most impressive thing was the packaging. I am sick of excessive plastic and those that you cant get back into the box for love nor money (as sending back gadgets due to being unfit for purpose is such a common occurrence these days). I am please to report it looked like this dual handset package was put together by human hands. One large cardboard branded box, together with individual cardboard boxes containing the charger, base station and batteries. The handset components were sealed in plastic sleeves. Not one bit of vac sealed clear hard plastic in sight.

Well done Siemens and liGo. Highly recommended for SOHO and home use.
betty
17th Feb 2011

Can the ringer of the handset and base be switched off completely?
Any audible caller id?
Andy
10th May 2011

Yes you can switch the ringer offer completely. I haven't checked for audible caller ID but it does show pic of the person calling you etc.
cthompsonmcs
21st May 2011

Can you connect via bluetooth to a PC to make calls from within Outlook?
BSIA666
21st May 2011

Could you tell me if this phone has a caller display facility ?
Swifty
5th Jun 2011

I have the SL375, and that has audible caller ID, by defining the caller as a VIP, you get to choose the ring tone. The hard part was finding a suitably morbid tune for my mother-in-law.
Daphne
9th Jun 2011

Can you buy additional handsets
Chris
27th Jun 2011

Yes. The additional handsets are sold as the SL78H
Richard Foy
12th Aug 2011

First purchase from LiGo. I ordered a quad set of SL785s via the internet on 3 July 2011 (a Sunday). The phone arrived by courier on Tuesday 5 July! Well pleased. The phones took no setting up. Synced with my address book on MacBook Pro using the downloaded QuickSync software from Seimens website. I used USB, although I understand I could have used Bluetooth should I have wished. Phones have been great - better than anything I've used before, although I hadn't set the bar too high, having used only BT phones previously. One stand/ charger proved to be faulty. Used LiGo's online customer service facility on Tuesday, 9 Aug to which I received a prompt acknowledgement and within 12 hours also received and email advising of dispatch of replacement unit. No fuss, no bother. The replacement (new) unit arrived today, Friday 12 August. Despite the faulty unit, I'm well impressed all round with the phone system and especially by LiGo's service.
Rrrrr
16th Aug 2011

Does it have speaker??? thanks
Joy
17th Aug 2011

I am really struggling between getting an SL785 and an S795. The reviews for both are excellent. I'm not sure what value the bluetooth of the 785 adds as I don't need to use a bluetooth headset as I happily use a headset with a jack at present, which the 795 has. The 795 is cheaper and more recent. Are there features of bluetooth capability that I am unaware of? Which phone has the best soud quality - this is the most important aspect for me - thanks very much - Joy
Sandra
19th Aug 2011

Nobody comments on signal strength and the distance from base unit - can anybody enlighten me please. I need a strong phone to work in a 17th century building with the base unit in an upstairs office and the handset being used in a noisy commercial kitchen downstairs.
All comments welcome
Ruth
31st Aug 2011

Re handset range: I've seen advertised a gigaset repeater unit - perhaps this would help?
Home Manager
11th Nov 2011

I need to replace my home phone and am searching for a cordless phone with a number of handsets with extra long range as I live in a large old house with solid walls that I do not want to wire into. What is the range of this phone and does it need a booster after that?
Savas
23rd Dec 2011

Any idea how to get the Caller ID working? all I get at the moment is external on the display even a number in my phone book.
KittyKat
31st Dec 2011

external on the display is usually your telecoms provider and not the handset. You need to check if caller ID is included in your line rental package with your provider. Had a similar problem myself and this is what it turned out to be.
Dindin
10th Sep 2012

I have 4 c470 Siemens gigaset cordless phones. Is it possible to pair this phone to previous gigaset models?
markc
28th Nov 2012

can you transfer recorded messages from the answer phone to your pc or memory stick?
Anne
28th Dec 2012

Can I use this telephone system with my Siemen's hearing aids and MiniTek. There don't seem to be any reviews by the hard of hearing customers.
QQ
4th Jan 2013

I have an old gigaset which annoyingly does not log incoming calls in call history once received. Can any of the users please tell me if this one shows incoming calls in call history?
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
149 of 155 people found the following review helpful
WOW! Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points I really dont know where to start. Firstly it looks amazing. Metal case and a truley gorgous display. I love it! It has all the usual features (and then some more). The sound quality has been great too. We've not had it for a very long but I'm so glad we bought this instead of another model we had in mind.

Bad points Didnt come out sooner.

Other thoughts

Can I add more handsets to it?

Jay
19th May 2010

i just got this phone today after waiting several months - siemens finally got their act together - the phone is absolutely amazing for a cordless phone - it just looks like nothing else on the market and really beats the competition by miles - i cant believe other companies such as philips and panasonic cannot produce something worthy like this - Ligo has been super helpful - great company - many thanks - great feedback from others helps a lot in making an informed purchasing decision - great website
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
126 of 136 people found the following review helpful
Pricey - but worth it! Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points 1. Good solid look & feel with a durable finish. Feels great in the hand, much like my iphone.
2. Large memory storage capacity (easy transfer via bluetooth)
3. Excellent answer machine performance
4. The discreet remote hub is a very good idea as it means that each of the handsets can be used in every location.
5. lots of features, didn't had time to explore all of them yet

Bad points bit too expensive, but you get what you pay for

Other thoughts

Just had this phone for 2 weeks, but so glad I upgraded from my previous BT phones. This phone is all about style. It looks great in a modern setting, and immediately draws attention. Some of my friends didn't believe, it's actually a cordless phone, but a mobile.

Angie
20th Dec 2010

My boyfriend bought me this phone for Xmas. I told him off as I had no issue with the phone I had and initially felt he was wasting his hard earned money. I opened the lid of the box and saw the sexy handsets and power base etc. and had to take my comments back. Sexier than any gadget I have ever owned and I now feel like Mrs Bond! Happy Xmas.
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
100 of 105 people found the following review helpful
BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD SandS 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points The invention of the wheel was a major step for mankind this phone goes beyond that. Siemens have left no stone unturned in the design matched with quality and looks. To have all the requirements one needs i.e. phone, answer machine and ability to use as a hands free with such clarity all round its a pleasure to have these phones in our home/work environment. Many people have mentioned simular reports and I have to agree with them 100%. DON'T MISS OUT on this phone (forget about cost) and you won't be disapointed. We certainly were not. Have only given 9 on battery life as I have not had chance yet to make a definate assessment.

Bad points None re the phones.

Other thoughts

The Repeater could have had a more solid base simular to the cradles for the phones as I need to place it on my desk in my work area maybe Siemens should think of this in their next model other than that "Excellent".

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
89 of 93 people found the following review helpful
I wrestled with the price but then it is the best Peter 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points Smart & stylish, packed full of features & easy to set up. You can sych to Outlook Express or Outlook 2003 or 2007, whatever you happen to have installed on your computer.

Bad points Not a big one but until I read different it appears that you have to synch each phone separately. It would be nice for the data to wend its way around the network.

Other thoughts

I hesitated for a long time but I made the right decision, buy with confidence

Douglas
21st May 2010

Siemens Gigaset SL785..SUPERB WELL CRAFTED phone.
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
85 of 87 people found the following review helpful
Expensive but worth every penny Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points Siemens have exelled with this product. Not only is it stylish but the sound quality is fantastic. I have bought many cordless telephone answer machines from major manufacturers over several years and have found them all to be less than adequate. Highly recommended

Bad points The only negative is the price but this is easily forgotten once you start using the product.
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
83 of 84 people found the following review helpful
A "proper" phone for a well connected home Anonymous 4/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points Slick user interface and bright crisp display. Great feature where the answer phone sends an SMS to you when a message is left - if you text it back it will phone you up to play you the message. Synchronisation with Outlook is effortless - unless previous versions which were clunky.

Other thoughts

I've always been disappointed with cordless phones, as they offer far fewer features than mobile phones - albeit mobiles cost £100s if not subsidised by mobile networks. But this handset closes the gap, with a beautiful display, ability to synchronise contact details with Outlook, and a well designed answer phone function. Handset design is modern, stylish, and weighted so you can "feel the quality".

pete
19th Apr 2011

think my search is over!
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
77 of 77 people found the following review helpful
A touch of class Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points The line quality is great and the phone looks fantastic. The screen is large and clear with a subtle use of colours.

Bad points The numeric buttons can be hard to see during daylight.

Other thoughts

This is a high quality phone which looks great. The screen is really clear and the design gives it an expensive look and feel. The phone is easy to use and synchronising one to the other was really easy and quick. I am delighted with the purchase and although it is an expensive phone,it is worth every penny.

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
70 of 75 people found the following review helpful
Siemens Gigaset SL785 Al 4/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points Good looks, Outlook Sync, including via USB and Bluetooth

Bad points Address book ordering is only surname/first name - very German!
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
67 of 69 people found the following review helpful
Brilliant phones. My second purchase David 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points Excellent sound quality. The handsets and charging cradles look great. Very easy to use.

Bad points No real bad points. I had trouble setting the phones but the liGo technical help service were brilliant and sorted me out in seconds.

Other thoughts

I have bought several phones from liGo and I will always buy from them because of their wonderful service.

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
Cordless Phones-this is the best Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points Fabulous phone, its got everything from looks to features.

Bad points Nothing really, just rated 9 on the price, had to think about it because of being on pension, but you have to pay if you want quality.

Other thoughts

Buy this phone with confidence, you wont be dissapointed. Must say Ligo give excellent friendly service. Will recommend to all.

MoonGazer
9th Apr 2011

Is it possible to turn up the ear piece volume because I have hearing loss? C5AIU
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
61 of 61 people found the following review helpful
Best phone I've ever had, but a bit pricy. gBone 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points A very good phone. SMS notification of voice messages / missed calls is very useful and leaves people thinking you are telepathic! Carrier Preselection with exception prefixes is very good if you use an alternative carrier such as 18185.co.uk. Copying the address book between handsets / PC is nice (if you are a microsoft fan but I would prefer a generic format) I also liked the Electronic Picture frame, and the transmitter being separate from the phones.


Bad points A tad expensive. Contacts only in Microsoft format. The keypad is a bit too smooth to dial without looking at the phone and looks slightly insubstantial. A slight hissing - not bad though. However the good points vastly outweigh the bad.
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
61 of 64 people found the following review helpful
The best around Gerry 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points Extremely clear sound quality throughout a large house with 18 inch internal and external walls.
Does everything that we expect of it
Similar user logic to that found in the latest mobiles

Bad points 1. Initial noise problems could not be explained by Siemens support, they said the base unit was faulty and to return exchange the units. My daughter fitted ADSL splitters to each telephone point which we might wish to fit the base unit to and the problem was immediately and completely resolved. Looking at other reviews this may have been the problem that others have experienced as seen in their reviews. Siemens should be able to give this sort of advice, not just the set-up procedure that is found in the instruction booklet.
2. Handset is smooth and it would be easy to let it slip from your hand. The belt clip provided gives additional grip. Suggest having an additional cheap phone for outdoor use.
BeWitched
15th Dec 2012

Your daughter fitted ADSL filters, not ADSL splitters. It is very well known, obviously not by your good self, that you should connect your telephones to an ADSL filter if you also have ADSL Internet. Can't really blame Siemens for not knowing your setup at home...
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
At last, a cordless phone for the 21st Century! Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points Syncs with Outlook, deals with Intl. codes on local numbers, sends sms notifications to your mobile for missed calls, and hey it does all the phone things very well too!

Bad points Makes you want to keep making phone calls.....

Other thoughts

Seriously though, a very well thought out cordless phone. A good mix for a home & home office environment.

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
Superb Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points Fantastic quality; bluetooth address book sync

Bad points Interface is a little complex
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
44 of 50 people found the following review helpful
Excellent product bought after much research. Millie 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points Very stylish. Lots of features.
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
Siemens Gigaset SL785 Cordless Phone Anonymous 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points It's more than adequate for my home domestic requirements, love the futuristic styling and versatility of this new purchase.

For business use, I would think it would be a useful addition to any small office, with it's extra extension facilities and call transfer.

Bad points Initially, the Technical Guide Manual, for me was a little hard to understand, but all became clear after setup and several calls later.

Other thoughts

Dealing with liGo was a very good experience, from placing my order, in all it took 4 days for delivery and, I was informed about it's progress throughout, which I appreciated.

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
43 of 49 people found the following review helpful
fantastic Anonymous 5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points another great piece of german kit, just how do they do it.

Bad points not so far

Other thoughts

wait and see

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
Siemens Gigaset SL785 review Rich T 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points Pricey but you get what you pay for. Great phone, very like a mobile. Base units quite weighty and classy. Will be reading the instruction manual for the next two years to better understand all of the features ! Remote base station nice idea as you can hide it away out of site.

Bad points None to mention.

Other thoughts

Well impressed with ligo. Delivery was very rapid and within an hour of the appointed slot.
Great communication would use again.

new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
You get what you pay for! Tony, Birmingham 4.5/5 roll over for details
Item reviewed: Gigaset SL785 Quint Bluetooth Cordless Phone

Good points Build quality, battery life, will take MP3's as ringtones!

Bad points Still looking

Other thoughts

Bought this duo set after having owned Philips and Panasanonic. Expensive - yes, but you get what you pay for. I read many reviews before buying. The main critisism I read was concerning the directory order being sorted alphabetically by surname only. All you need to do is put the full name in the First Name field (up to 18 characters). It'll even accept spaces (no need for underscores like most other 'phones I've come across). Lovely bit of kit (I never write reviews!). And Ligo were brilliant.

Nick, Bucks
3rd Dec 2011

Good looking phone with excellent range, much better than our previous BT & Panasonic phones. Address book also has larger 16 character fields. Syncing with Outlook is a doddle although the handset likes to put Surnames first although this can be overcome by putting Surname in with the first name field. My only criticsm is the cheap plastic back cover which is annoying as the rest of the material quality is good. But don't let this stop you purchasing the phone, you wont be disappointed.
new feature Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you? yes no
 
Show
1 2 »

 
Customer rating 4.5/5 based on 39 reviews



latest deals
Sign up for the hottest news and latest deals
Your email adress:
bottom
Customer services Guarantee & refunds
Delivery & tracking
Always Low Prices
Reviews & testimonials
Complaints & Suggestions
Corporate Sales
Secure Shopping
Jargon Buster
How to order
FAQ
Legal
Payment
User Guides
Sitemap
Secure Online Ordering
© 2003-2014 Ligo Electronics Ltd.
About Ligo Electronics | Product Sitemap | Affiliates | Contact us | Terms of use | Site map | Recycling
Additional Options
Find us on Google+
top 10 offers 1 Siemens S795
2 Which Best Buy 2012
3 Home iphone?
4 BT with blocker
5 Panasonic KXTG 6722
6 Panasonic KXTG 8062
7 Siemens SL400A
8 BT best sellers
9 Exclusive UK
top 5 articles Best Cordless Phones
liGo Phone Awards 2014
Top 10 Best Two-Way Radios
Top 10 Best Baby Monitors
Increasing the range of your phone
my history My Recently Viewed My Recent Searches My Saved Wishlist
98% of items in stock
liGo recommends
Siemens CS3 Which? Recommended £39.99
Siemens Gigaset CS3 Cordless Phone
Siemens Best home phone Superior Quality £189.99
Siemens Gigaset SL785 Bluetooth Cordless Phone
Siemens Gigaset S795 Business Phone £69.99
Siemens Gigaset S795 DECT Phone
Siemens c 595 Which? Recommended £69.99
Siemens Gigaset C595 Twin Cordless Phone
liGo Bluewave mobile to home £49.99
liGo Bluewave Link To Mobile Hub
business clients